

# The Sandur Manganese & Irm Ores Limited

Registered Office: 'SATYALAYA' Door No.266 (Old No.80), Ward No.1 Behind Taluk Office, Sandur - 583119, Ballari District, Karnataka CIN: L85110KA1954PLC000759 Website: www.sandurgroup.com Telephone: +91 8395 260301 Fax: +91 8395 260473

24 September 2020

The Secretary
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub - Intimation under Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 – Proceedings of 66<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting

In pursuance of provisions of Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith proceedings of 66<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Wednesday, 23 September 2020 through Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio Video Means (OAVM) commenced at 11:00 a.m. and concluded at 12:20 p.m.

We request you to kindly take the same on record and acknowledge receipt.

Thanking You.

Yours faithfully for The Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Limited

Divya Ajith Company Secretary

Encl: A/a

CORPORATE OFFICE:

'Sandur House', No.9, Bellary Road, Sadashivanagar Bengaluru - 560 080 Karnataka, India

Tel: 080 - 4152 0176 - 180 Fax: 080 - 4152 0182

PLANT OFFICE
Metal& Ferroalloys Plant,
Vyasankere,
Mariyammanahalli -583 222,
Hosapete Taluk, Ballari District,
Karnataka, India
Tel: +91 8394 244450, 244335

MINES OFFICE:
Deogiri - 583112
Sandur Taluq
Ballari District
Karnataka, India
Tel:08395-271025/28/29/40
Fax: 08395-271066

# SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 66th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of The Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Limited (the Company) was held on Wednesday, 23 September 2019 at 11.00 a.m. through Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio Video Means (OAVM) in compliance with the General Circular No. 14/2020 dated April 8, 2020, General Circular No. 17/2020 dated April 13, 2020 and General Circular No. 20/2020 dated May 5, 2020 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ("MCA") and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations").

### **ATTENDANCE**

### **Chairman Emeritus and Directors**

S. No.	Name(s)	Designation	Attended through VC/OAVM from
1.	S. Y. Ghorpade	Chairman Emeritus	Hosapete
2.	T. R. Raghunandan	Non-executive Chairman and Chairman of Stakeholders Relationship Committee	Bengaluru
3.	Bahirji A. Ghorpade	Managing Director	Sandur
4.	S. S. Rao	Independent Director	Bengaluru
5.	G. P. Kundargi	Independent Director and Chairperson of Audit Committee	Nagpur
6.	Latha Pillai	Independent Director and Chairperson of Nomination & Remuneration Committee	Bengaluru
7.	H. L. Shah	Non-executive Director	Mumbai
8.	Jagadish Rao Kote	Non-executive Director	Bengaluru
9.	Md. Abdul Saleem	Director (Mines)	Deogiri

Rajnish Singh, Director (Corporate) was unable to attend the meeting due to unavoidable personal commitment and requested for leave of absence.

# **Other Key Managerial Personnel:**

S. No.	Name(s)	Designation	Attended through VC/OAVM from
1.	Sachin Sanu	Chief Financial Officer	Sandur
2.	Divya Ajith	Company Secretary	Bengaluru

### **Auditors and Scrutiniser:**

S. No.	Name(s)	Designation	Attended through VC/OAVM from
1.	R. Subramanian	Representative of Statutory Auditors,	Chennai
		Partner, R. Subramanian & Co. Chartered	
		Accountants	
2.	Arvind Bharadwaj	Representative of Statutory Auditors,	Chennai
		Partner, R. Subramanian & Co. Chartered	
		Accountants	
3.	N. D. Satish	Secretarial Auditor	Sirsi
4.	Sathya Prasad Yadav	Scrutinizer	Hanamkonda

Members present: 56 members attended through Video conferencing.

Shri. T. R. Raghunandan, chaired the Meeting and welcomed the Members and other attendees for the meeting.

The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order. Chairman briefed that due to COVID-19 pandemic and social distancing norms, the AGM is being held through VC/OAVM using NSDL's WebEx platform, and is also being webcast on NSDL website.

He thereafter, introduced Chairman Emeritus and the Directors on the Board of the Company for the benefit of the shareholders and also, noted the presence of representatives of the Statutory Auditors, the Secretarial Auditor, the Chief Financial Officer and the Company Secretary at the meeting.

At the direction of the Chairman, Ms. Divya Ajith, Company Secretary of the Company welcomed the members and briefed on the arrangements made for the Members in connection with the meeting covering aspects related to remote e-voting, e-voting at the AGM, inspection of statutory registers, webcast of the proceedings of the AGM and declaration of voting results.

The Chairman informed the members that the Notice convening the AGM have been circulated electronically and the following resolutions contained therein which have been put to vote be taken as read:

- 1. Adoption of Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2020 together with the reports of the Auditors and the Directors' thereon.
- 2. To appoint a Director in place of Rajnish Kumar Singh (DIN-05319511) who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.
- 3. To appoint a Director in place of T. R. Raghunandan (DIN–03637265) who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.
- 4. To ratify approval of the Board of Directors fixing cost auditor's remuneration for financial year 2020-21.
- 5. To approve payment of monthly retainership for engaging the services of T. R. Raghunandan (DIN: 03637265), Non-executive Director for coaching/mentoring senior executives.
- 6. To appoint Bahirji A. Ghorpade (DIN: 08452844) as Managing Director for a tenure of three years from 17 June 2020.

The shareholders were further informed that the Auditors' Report on the standalone financial statements and the Secretarial Audit Report of the Company for the financial year ended 31 March 2020 do not contain any qualifications, observations or comments on financial transactions or matters, which have any adverse effect on the functioning of the company.

The Chairman thereafter, delivered his speech covering various aspects like Financial Performance, Mining Prospects, Update on Projects, Corporate Social Responsibility, Corporate Environment Responsibility, Impact of CoVID-19 pandemic and relief works taken up by SMIORE, and Changes in the Board of the Company.

The Chairman thanked all Directors on the Board for their keen interest and valuable guidance. He further extended his thanks to the bankers who have come forward in supporting the Company by financing Stage 1 of the Project and Central and State Governments for their constant support. He also, conveyed his thanks to the loyal workforce which has extended its wholehearted cooperation for a better future of the Company.

Thereafter, the Chairman invited and requested Bahirji A. Ghorpade, Managing Director to address the queries of the Speaker Shareholders and also, brief on the business prospects of the Company. The Managing Director addressed the queries/questions of the speaker shareholders and briefed the shareholders on the brief prospects of the Company.

After the Question and Answer (Q&A) session, the Chairman, on behalf of the Board of Directors and management of SMIORE, conveyed sincere thanks to all the Members for attending and participating at this meeting and wished all to stay healthy and stay safe.

The results of the above-mentioned ordinary/special resolutions will be announced based on the report to be submitted by the scrutinizer and the same would be made available on the website of the Company and the Stock Exchange within 48 hours of the conclusion of the Meeting.

The meeting concluded at 12.20 p.m. with the facility of e-voting remaining open for further 30 minutes.