The Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Limited

(An ISO 9001:2015; ISO 14001:2015 and 45001:2018 certified company) CIN: L85110KA1954PLC000759; Website: www.sandurgroup.com

REGISTERED OFFICE

'SATYALAYA', No.266 Ward No.1, Palace Road Sandur - 583 119, Ballari District Karnataka, India Tel: +91 8395 260301/ 283173-199

Fax: +91 8395 260473

SACON NANCANES

CORPORATE OFFICE

'SANDUR HOUSE', No.9 Bellary Road, Sadashivanagar Bengaluru - 560 080 Karnataka, India Tel: +91 80 4152 0176 - 79 / 4547 3000

Fax: +91 80 4152 0182

19 July 2022

The Secretary
BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street
Mumbai – 400 001

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: Intimation under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 – Proceedings of Postal Ballot

Ref: Company Code: 504918

Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 30 read Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith proceedings of the Postal Ballot.

and ur 2

We request you to kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you.

Yours Sincerely,

For The Sandur Manganese & Iron Ores Limited

Bijan Kumar Dash

Company Secretary & Chief Compliance Office

MINES OFFICE: Deogiri - 583112, Sandur Taluk, Ballari District Tel: +91 8395 271025 / 28 / 29 / 40; Fax: +91 8395 271066

PLANT OFFICE: Metal & Ferroalloy Plant, Vyasankere, Mariyammanahalli - 583 222, Hosapete Taluk, Ballari District Tel: +91 8394 244450 / 244335

PROCEEDINGS OF THE POSTAL BALLOT

Pursuant to provisions of Section 110 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 and 22 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 (including any statutory modification(s) or re-enactments thereof, for the time being in force), Regulation 44 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 as amended from time to time, Secretarial Standard -2 on General Meetings and relevant circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs ('MCA') and Securities and Exchange Board of India ('SEBI') in the backdrop of Covid-19, the Company sought approval from Members by Special Resolution to re-appoint Jagadish Rao Kote (DIN: 00521065) as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years from 27 May 2022 to 26 May 2027, through Postal Ballot Notice dated 11 June 2022 by means of remote evoting process.

Pursuant to Rule 22(5) of the Rules, the Board of Directors of the Company vide its resolution passed on 11 June 2022, appointed T. Sathya Prasad Yadav, Practicing Advocate, as the Scrutinizer to conduct the Postal Ballot through remote e-voting process in a fair and transparent manner.

In compliance with the circulars issued by MCA and SEBI, the Company had sent the Postal Ballot Notice along with explanatory statement only via email on Monday, 13 June 2022 to those Members whose names appeared in the Register of Members/ List of Beneficial Owners as received from National Securities Depository Limited ('NSDL') and Central Depository Services (India) Limited ('CSDL') and whose e-mail addresses were registered with the Company/Depositories as on Friday, 10 June 2022 ('cutoff date'). Further, copy of the Postal Ballot Notice was also placed on the website of the Company at www.sandurgroup.com, the website of NSDL at www.evoting.nsdl.com and on the website of BSE Limited at www.bseindia.com.

The notices regarding completion of electronic dispatch of Postal Ballot Notice were published in all editions of Financial Express (English) and in Sanjevani (Kannada) newspapers, on Tuesday, 14 June 2022.

In compliance with the provisions of Sections 108, 110 and other applicable provisions of the Act, read with Rule 20 and 22 of the Rules, Regulation 44 of the Listing Regulations, the SS-2, MCA Circulars and SEBI Circulars, the Company provided remote e-voting facility only, to its Members to enable them to cast their votes electronically. The e-voting commenced from 9.00 a.m. (IST) on Saturday, 18 June 2022 and ended at 5.00 p.m. (IST) on Sunday, 17 July 2022. Voting rights were reckoned on the paid-up value of Equity Shares registered in the name of the shareholders as on Friday, 10 June 2022.

The Scrutinizer upon completion of the scrutiny of the votes casted through remote e-voting, submitted his report on Tuesday, 19 July 2022. The summary of the voting results is as under:

Page 2 of 3

SI. No.	Particulars of Resolution	Type of Resolution	Votes casted in favour		Votes casted against	
			Nos	0/0	Nos	%
1	Re-appointment of Jagadish Rao Kote (DIN: 00521065) as an Independent Director of the Company	Special Resolution	6418553	99.9375	4017	0.0625

On the basis of the Scrutinizer's Report, the Company Secretary, as authorised by the Chairman, declared the voting results for the Special Resolution contained in the Postal Ballot Notice as passed by the Members on Sunday, 17 July 2022 as detailed hereunder.

Resolution No. 1:

Re-appointment of Jagadish Rao Kote (DIN: 00521065) as Independent Director of the Company:

"RESOLVED THAT that pursuant to the provisions of Sections 149, 150, 152 read with Schedule IV and any other applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Companies (Appointment and Qualification of Directors), Rules, 2014 (including any statutory modification(s) or re-enactment thereof for the time being in force), applicable provisions of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and approval of the Board of Directors of the Company for re-appointment, Jagadish Rao Kote (DIN: 00521065), Independent Director of the Company, and who has submitted a declaration that he meets the criteria of independence under Section 149(6) of the Companies Act, 2013 and who is eligible for re-appointment for a second term under the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rules made thereunder and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 and in respect of whom the Company has received a notice in writing proposing his candidature for the office of Director pursuant to Section 160 of the Companies Act, 2013, be and is hereby re-appointed as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from 27 May 2022 to 26 May 2027, not liable to retire by rotation, upon such remuneration as detailed in the explanatory statement hereto and as may be determined by the Board of Directors of the Company from time to time within the overall limits under the Companies Act, 2013.

RESOLVED FURTHER THAT the Managing Director, Director (Mines) and Company Secretary of the Company, be and are hereby severally authorized to do all such acts, deeds, matters and things as may be considered necessary, desirable or expedient to give effect to this resolution."

The aforesaid resolution was passed as a Special Resolution.

